Happy Days for Mouse and Mole, by Joyce Dunbar and James Mayhew, published by Graffeg
Happy Days for Mouse and Mole, by Joyce Dunbar and James Mayhew, published by Graffeg
Happy Days for Mouse and Mole, by Joyce Dunbar and James Mayhew, published by Graffeg
Happy Days for Mouse and Mole, by Joyce Dunbar and James Mayhew, published by Graffeg
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Happy Days for Mouse and Mole, by Joyce Dunbar and James Mayhew, published by Graffeg
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Happy Days for Mouse and Mole, by Joyce Dunbar and James Mayhew, published by Graffeg
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Happy Days for Mouse and Mole, by Joyce Dunbar and James Mayhew, published by Graffeg
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Happy Days for Mouse and Mole, by Joyce Dunbar and James Mayhew, published by Graffeg

Happy Days for Mouse & Mole

Vendor
Joyce Dunbar and James Mayhew
Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Age 5-7 | Hardback | 32 pages | 250 x 200mm
Publication May 2019 | ISBN 9781912050383

When Mouse makes himself a hammock, Mole is only too happy to test it for his friend, and Mouse is equally eager to help Mole find his lost spectacles. But who will catch the falling leaf? Join the two friends on their endeavours in this collection of wonderfully warm and witty tales.

One in a series of gentle and humorous stories by acclaimed author and illustrator team Joyce Dunbar and James Mayhew.

Other books in the series:
  • Mouse & Mole
  • A Very Special Mouse & Mole
  • Mouse & Mole Have a Party
  • Happy Days for Mouse & Mole
  • Mouse & Mole A Fresh Start

'The two cohabiting animals are characters that stand alongside the greats of children's literature' Sunday Telegraph

'This cosy pair enjoy the gentlest of Kenneth Grahame-style adventures, making plans for picnics, overindulging in roast chestnuts and toasted muffins, and trying and failing to get rid of excessive clutter; the perfect antidote to real-world worry.' Imogen Russell Williams, The Guardian

'The simple, funny, sometimes poignant text of Joyce Dunbar sits alongside the wondrous full-colour illustrations of James Mayhew gracing every page; with exquisite detail and expression creating illustrations that take the reader directly into the world of Mouse and Mole...and trust me, you'll want to stay there. Wonderful, wonderful tales that will win the hearts of children and adults alike; quietly joyous (and don't we all need that?). Simply timeless.' Mary Esther Judy, Fallen Star Stories

'This absolutely delightful picture book series will no doubt enchant a new generation of young readers. And who couldn’t be enchanted by the wonderful adventures of Mouse and Mole so beautifully told and illustrated? The narrative captures the exploits and humour to be found in their daily life perfectly – from deciding what to eat to tidying up to even just having a chat. Each spread features wonderful illustrations bringing to life these simple adventures just as you imagine them to be. Warm and comforting as the softest blanket, Mouse and Mole should be on every child’s bookshelf ready to be enjoyed independently or shared with a grown up!' The Book Activist

'Join Mouse and Mole, the best of furry friends on their adventures. Whether it's planning for a picnic or toasting muffins or tidying their chaotic house, children will be charmed by the series of gentle and witty stories. Children will recognise the familiar ups and downs of friendship and immediately relate to their breakups and makeups. The richly illustrated book is perfect for fans of Wind in the Willows and Brambly Hedge.' Zoe James-Williams, South Wales Evening Post